This occurs when an administrator checks the "everyone in the world" box under Who can edit this page.
This will allow all visitors to the site to edit that page. Although this might be useful for some, others might do it in error and is not recommended.
Simply uncheck the box next to "everyone in the world" and click the Save my changes button.
Posted on Wed, November 22, 2006